Challenge 9

Well we’ve had a long break from challenges lately!  I’ve been busy moving into our new house and trying to organise us into mortgage-paying mode.  I’m still trying to get the house into a suitable order to take some pics that I’m happy to post………it might take a year or so!

 And I know that the everyone else has been pretty hectic too lol.

I really only got the will to get back to the craft table today, of course the day the challenge is due.  I think Carmel decided to set one this week to try and prod us back into creativity .  She said to make something that is inspired by the nursery rhyme ” Ring a Rosey”.  I had to mention that I once heard that this rhyme has it’s origins somewhere in the plague or influenza era, when all the little children had “rosey ” cheeks and then” all fell down”, I’m not sure how true that actually is, maybe it’s an urban myth. 

Despite that, I decided not to dwell on the morbid and made a nice flowery card inspired by the rosey and posey parts of the verse.  I love this flower paper from Stampin up, I’m not really that into flowery myself, but I think it looks fine 🙂

Thanks for visiting.

  

3 responses to “Challenge 9

  1. Very Nice Melissa, such a pretty card. Glad to see your back into it. I have not completed mine because I have a sick child who just isn’t getting better. I will try to get that done tomorrow. Hope you are coming on Sunday would love to catch up.

  2. Great work Lis! I also love the paper. I too thought of the rosey and posey part when i picked this challenge, not the poor sick kiddies lol.
    Love the colours and border punch as well!! It’s way cute!!

  3. Hey there, sort-of-cousin… I had no idea you did papercraft! and your cards are just gorgeous; I REALLY love the last one where you wrapped the greeting in cellophane — super cute!
    Now you don’t seem to have any ‘follow’ button anywhere, so I’d like to link to your blog from mine if that’s OK.
    My crafty blog is
    http://heartscraps-toni.blogspot.com/
    If you don’t want me to link, just let me know and I’ll take it down. 🙂

Leave a Reply

