Lollipop Ladies Challenge

This is my contribution for the Lollipop Ladies 1st challenge that I blogged about earlier.

  Yay managed to get it done, just before the deadline naturally.

 

I played with the colours of the banana split, bringing in the ice cream colours, vanilla, strawberry and chocolate as designer paper (from Stampin Up)   I decided to make a trifold card to highlight these 3 flavours.  But I also wanted to incorporate the other colours in the pic as well.  I used textured white as the base to represent the whipped cream,  bought in some red with the scallop circle punch and a printed pic of the cherry,  a chocolate coloured circle represents the choc sauce, and a touch of  yellow matting for the banana!  The stamp ” you make me smile” because who doesn’t smile at the thought of dessert? 🙂  it also made me think of the Uncle Cracker song “Smile” that’s doing the rounds at the moment, love that song!!  I liked the silver band idea, because it holds the card, just like the silver dish holds the banana split.  And then a few little square coloured rhinestones for sprinkles. And done!

You would think I thought heaps about it after reading that description, but I really didn’t, it just worked out that way lol! 

This was a fun challenge, looking forward to the next one!

5 responses to “Lollipop Ladies Challenge

  1. Awesome Lis 🙂 I loved reading why you came up with each colour and the design!
    I think you pulled the challenge off, only problem is now i want a sunday lol

  2. Oh wow ……… you have put so much thought into this. Thank you so much for joining in at The Lollipop Ladies … just in the nick of time!

    Sweet thoughts,
    Marcia

  3. Wonderful card. I love the folds and of course the wonderfully matching DP to the inspiration photo. Thanks for joining us at The Lollipop Ladies.
    mwah
    Trace

  4. Awesome card Melissa. Love the thought you have put into it and the DSP is gorgeous. Love that cherry to and the rhinestone sprinkles are so sweet. Thanks for playing along at The Lollipop Ladies.

  5. Gorgeous card! LOVE it! Glad you managed to squeeze into our challenge 😀
    Sammi
    xx

Leave a Reply

